Action Shots at the Peachtree Road Race

Fourth of July in Atlanta means one thing: the Peachtree Road Race. Sixty thousand runners take part in the annual 10K, and it is a sight to behold. I woke up this morning in time to watch the elite runners who begin the race – quite an inspiring group of men and women at the top of their sport. I stayed for the first few waves of participants to come through, which was great fun as I got to see friends, colleagues, family members, and many other interesting people run by. I admire them all! Here are some shots from the morning:

Waiting…

IMG_0919

IMG_0922

Elite runners

IMG_0936

IMG_0948

I intentionally used a slow shutter speed here to blur the action, and I thought it was fascinating that the glass door showed a clearer image of the pair of runners.

IMG_0951

CHARGE!!!

IMG_0965

Floating

IMG_0974

This guy was too quick for me (so why is it that I still think the picture is cool?).

IMG_0981

Running with Google Glass!

IMG_0982

Hulk Hogan even made it.

IMG_0993

Love the kid on the left.

IMG_0995

IMG_0997

IMG_0999

Wait – I know you!

IMG_1008

IMG_1001

IMG_1002

Confetti shot.

IMG_1035

2 thoughts on “Action Shots at the Peachtree Road Race

  1. Hi, I really like the images that you captured from the race! I was there as a volunteer at the mile 4 water station. I plan on writing a post about the race. Do you mind if I use some of the pictures you took for my blog? I will be sure to include photo credit and a link to your site. 🙂

Leave a Reply

